Planner Pains

15 Aug

Each year I browse the school sections at Target, WalMart, Office Depot and so on. I love seeing all those shiny new school supplies and it gets me even more excited about the upcoming school year. I always check out the school planners. I love school planners, but I can never find one that I think is good enough for my teaching plans. So this year I decided to create my own pages.

Image

Last year I taught 3 sections of 7th grade math, and 3 sections of 7th grade preAlgebra. So I just used a regular planner and had two columns. This year I’m going to be teaching Math 6, Math 7, PreAlgebra, and Algebra. I’m going to have to be much more organized in order for each class to be successful. I’m not big on writing out super long lesson plans, but I like to have a general description down. So I wanted to share with you all what I created. I’m also going to put it on TpT for free, so you can customize it for yourself it you want. I used Excel, so the formatting may be difficult if you’re not used to using Excel.

So basically I’m going to print several of these and put them in a three ring binder with my other needed teacher documents.

How do you all document lesson plans? I’m open to any suggestions!

Link to TpT site : http://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Product/Editable-Lesson-Plan-Pages-829246

 

One Response to “Planner Pains”

  1. Lisa December 12, 2013 at 1:36 pm #

    Hi Erin, I completely understand your pain, I did the same thing this year for my 2014 calendars because I couldn’t find a 2 page one that I could edit! I tried to find your email address to send you the one that I use but was unable to do so, could you email me at askforlisa@yahoo.ca, I would love to share them with you.

Leave a Reply

